Hey There

02/11/2011

I’m Elder Jacob Hamblin, and I’m a disciple of Jesus Christ. I love Jesus Christ, for I know there is no other way for us to return to our Heavenly Father’s presence than by loving Him and consequently doing what He has asked us to do. I am on a mission because I love my fellow men and want them to have the same joy in their lives that I seek for in my own. I seek to help others to repent and follow the example of Christ. I admire the Sons of Mosiah, who were regarded with such high esteem in Mosiah 28:3:

“Now they were desirous that salvation should be declared to every creature, for they could not bear that any human soul should perish; yea, even the very thoughts that any soul should endure endless torment did cause them to quake and tremble.”

I know that we are God’s children. I know he has a plan for us. I know that happiness in this life comes from preparing for the next, through faith in Christ.

I will be using this blog to invite others to join with me in seeking the happiness that comes through adherence to the gospel principles.

Let us follow Him.

Leave a Reply

